How Old Do You Have To Be To Work At Dollar Tree
Applicants must meet Dollar Tree’s hiring age requirements before they can start. While the minimum age to work at Dollar Tree is 16 years old, some locations may only hire prospects who are 18 or older.

What is the youngest age to work at Family Dollar?

Applicants must be at least 16 to be eligible for hire. Does Family Dollar Hire at 14?-No. Federal child labor laws prohibit companies who sell alcohol and tobacco products from hiring anyone under 16.

How old do you have to be to work at the Dollar Tree in Texas?

SALES FLOOR ASSOCIATE – NOW HIRING MINORS 16+ Job in Texas City, TX – Dollar Tree | dollartree.jobs.net.

How old do you have to be to work at Dollar Tree in Illinois?

SALES FLOOR ASSOCIATE – NOW HIRING MINORS 16+ Job in Chicago, IL – Dollar Tree | dollartree.jobs.net.

How old do you have to be to work at Dollar General near me?

You have to be 18 or older to work at Dollar General. There are some states that will hire 16- or 17-year-olds to work as sales associates. However, if the Dollar General locations sell alcohol or tobacco products, you must be 18 or older to work as a sales associate.

What is the youngest age job?

The Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) sets wage, hours worked, and safety requirements for minors (individuals under age 18) working in jobs covered by the statute, The rules vary depending upon the particular age of the minor and the particular job involved.

  1. As a general rule, the FLSA sets 14 years old as the minimum age for employment, and limits the number of hours worked by minors under the age of 16.
  2. Also, the FLSA generally prohibits the employment of a minor in work declared hazardous by the Secretary of Labor (for example, work involving excavation, driving, and the operation of many types of power-driven equipment).

The FLSA contains a number of requirements that apply only to particular types of jobs (for example, agricultural work or the operation of motor vehicles ) and many exceptions to the general rules (for example, work by a minor for his or her parents ).

  1. Each state also has its own laws relating to employment, including the employment of minors.
  2. If state law and the FLSA overlap, the law which is more protective of the minor will apply.
  3. Posting requirements : Nonagricultural employers must also post the Labor Department-issued Minimum Wage Poster listing minimum age requirements in a prominent place at the worksite.

The following links will help in determining whether a particular job is covered by the FLSA, whether any special conditions apply, and obtaining additional information, including state law, relating to the employment of minors. Child labor laws vary from state to state.

What is the youngest Dollar Tree hire?

Applicants must meet Dollar Tree’s hiring age requirements before they can start. While the minimum age to work at Dollar Tree is 16 years old, some locations may only hire prospects who are 18 or older.

What age does KFC hire in Texas?

At What Age Does KFC Hire? Individuals interested in working at KFC must be at least 16-years-old to apply for an entry-level position. Some state laws may limit the amount of hours or days a minor can work, and could also prohibit these employees from holding certain positions.

How much does Dollar Tree pay per hour in Texas?

How much does Dollar Tree in Texas pay? Average Dollar Tree hourly pay ranges from approximately $7.25 per hour for Team Member to $29.75 per hour for Data Entry Clerk. The average Dollar Tree salary ranges from approximately $23,000 per year for Cashier/Clerk to $57,446 per year for Department Manager.

You might be interested:  How To Get Insurance To Pay For Roof Replacement?

Does Dollar Tree hire at 14 in Illinois?

In order to get a job at a Dollar Tree as a store associate, assistant manager, or store manager, you must be at least 18 years old. The store associate position is an entry-level job, while the management positions are for applicants with prior retail management experience.

How much does Dollar Tree pay in Texas?

How much does Dollar Tree pay in Texas? – The average Dollar Tree salary in Texas is $26,813. Dollar Tree salaries range between $18,000 to $39,000 per year in Texas. Dollar Tree Texas based pay is lower than Dollar Tree’s United States average salary of $29,515. The best-paying job in Texas at Dollar Tree is district manager, which pays an average of $99,669 annually.

How do I apply to text dollar to 58046?

Dollar Tree & Family Dollar to Host Nationwide Hiring Event on October 19 CHESAPEAKE, Va., October 11, 2022 -()-Dollar Tree, Inc. (NASDAQ: DLTR) plans to hire thousands of associates for full- and part-time roles during its Nationwide Hiring Event hosted at participating Dollar Tree and Family Dollar stores on Wednesday, October 19.

  1. Positions include Sales Associates, Customer Service Representatives, Stockers, Assistant Store Managers and Store Managers.
  2. To apply, text 1 the word “DOLLAR” to 58046 or visit and,
  3. Our Associates are the heart of our company and how we deliver great value to millions of households across America,” said Jenn Hulett, Chief Human Resources Officer.

“We’re looking for talented people who want to join an inclusive, energetic team – with opportunities to take Dollar Tree and Family Dollar to the next level and be part of one of the fastest-growing retailers in the country.” Onsite interviews will be conducted at participating Dollar Tree and Family Dollar stores on Wednesday, October 19, from 11:00 a.m.

To 6:00 p.m. local time. For a complete list of participating locations or to submit an application online prior to attending the event, visit or, The Company provides its associates with competitive pay, a comprehensive rewards package and flexible schedules. DailyPay is a voluntary benefit offered to associates who can choose to receive their earnings in between traditional paydays.

And ValuED, the Company’s education assistance program, provides financial support and offers a wide range of development opportunities for upward mobility. Full-time associates are eligible for tuition discounts and reimbursement allowances for college degrees, GED programs and language courses.1 Message and data rates may apply.

View source version on businesswire.com: Contacts Dollar Tree, Inc.Kristin Tetreault, Chief Communications Officer

: Dollar Tree & Family Dollar to Host Nationwide Hiring Event on October 19

Does the dollar store have pregnancy tests?

Praise for dollar tests – One mom wrote she actually prefers the low-tech dollar store tests, After suffering an early miscarriage, Christina Hernandez Sherwood learned the pink line should get darker every day as more of the pregnancy hormone is pumped through the body.

The next time she was pregnant, she used dollar store tests. As the line got darker with each day and each test, she was reassured her pregnancy was progressing and she wasn’t miscarrying. “The great thing about dollar-store pregnancy tests (yes, other than the price) is that they’re so flimsy you can open them up to peer closely at the tell-tale line.

And that’s exactly what I did when I expected I was pregnant again,” she said.

Does Dollar General do cash back?

Does Dollar General Do Cash Back? – Yes, you can get up to $40 cash back at Dollar General when making a purchase with a debit card. Cash back is only available in $10 increments. Some locations require a minimum purchase of $5 to $10 to receive cash back, and some charge a fee of $1 to $2.

Which state has the most Dollar General stores?

How many Dollar General stores are there in the United States? – There are 19,234 Dollar General stores in the United States as of July 10, 2023. The state with the most number of Dollar General locations in the US is Texas, with 1,783 stores, which is about 9% of all Dollar General stores in the US.

Can a 12 year old work in Texas?

The Texas Child Labor Law ensures that a child is not employed in an occupation or manner that is harmful to the child’s safety, health or well-being. It is illegal to employ a child under age 14 except under specific circumstances described on this page.

Can a 12 year old work in California?

Legal Age to Start Working in California – Denha & Associates, PLLC In general, minors who have not completed high school must have a work permit.1 They can apply for one at their school. The form is from the California Department of Education. It is entitled “Declaration of Intent to Hire Minors and Apply for a Work Permit”.

  1. It must usually be signed by a parent or guardian.
  2. The permit is issued to the minor by school officials in the local school district.
  3. The permit states: Is there a certain weight and height I need to have if I want to work in California at 14? In general, the legal age to work in California is 14.
  4. However, minors between the ages of 14 and 17 face significant restrictions on when and where they can work and how many hours they can work per week.
You might be interested:  How Many Cloves Are In A Head Of Garlic?

Most need their parents` permission to work. Many minors will still have to go to school. The rules for minors in entertainment professions may be different. Minors must receive at least the minimum wage and applicable overtime rates, and must be given all meal and rest breaks required by law.

High school graduates or equivalent high school graduates must be paid proportionately to adults if they perform the same quantity, quality and classification of work. This includes wage rates above the minimum wage. Of these jobs, only those in the entertainment industry require a work permit. California`s Child Labor Protection prohibits 14- and 15-year-olds from working in multiple hazardous occupations or similar types of work.

The prohibitions include: While some states require working minors to provide an age certificate document to their employers, minors who want to work in California do not. Employers are expected to identify the minors they employ and ensure that their employment complies with all federal and state child labor restrictions.

  1. Restrictions on night work set limits on the time at which a minor can legally work.
  2. California`s child labor laws prohibit youth 15 and under from working as messengers for telegraph, telephone, or courier companies.
  3. It also prohibits youth 15 and under from working for the U.S.
  4. Government while operating a telegraph, telephone, or courier service to distribute, transmit, or deliver goods or messages in cities with populations of more than 15,000.

Any 16 or 17 year old who performs the messenger work described above is only allowed to work after 6:00 a.m. and before 9:00 p.m. on a given day. Labor Code CA 1297 To work in California, employees and employers must complete and submit an authorization form issued by the California Department of Education entitled “Declaration of Intent to Employ a Minor and Work Permit Application.” These forms, which are based on work permit requirements, can be requested and submitted to designated individuals authorized to issue employment and work permits (see below).

CA Education Code 49162 Before the Notice of Employment and Intent to Work can be submitted, it must be signed by the parent or guardian of the youth the employer wishes to hire. Education Code CA 49163 At the federal level, child labor is regulated by the Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA). Minors and students may also be subject to special labor regulations regarding minimum wage, meal and break times during work, etc.

California Work Permit Regulations In general, anyone under the age of 18 must obtain a work permit before starting work, although a work permit for emancipated minors is not required. If they opt for a job that requires them to miss school, they may also need the approval of the labour commissioner.

  1. Students often receive an application for a work permit from their school, provided their grades and attendance match the level.
  2. However, once school is over, minors must find a way to obtain a work permit in the summer before they can enter the workforce.
  3. California law does not allow minors under the age of 16 to work: If you are a minor and live in California, you must have a work permit before you can accept a job.

You will receive your approval from your school. Minors are limited to certain types of work, such as non-hazardous work. No work permit is required for newspaper carriers, babysitting or gardening in private households. For more information on work permits, contact your school counsellor, school district office or work experience coordinator.

Children between the ages of 15 days and 18 who work in the entertainment industry must have an entertainment work permit. These are valid for six months and are issued by the Labour Standards Enforcement Division. There is also a temporary work permit for minors in California, valid for 10 days. I am 14 years old and I want to become a nail technician, can I do it legally? Federal law prohibits minors under the age of 18 from engaging in many dangerous and dangerous occupations, including jobs: Minor work permits issued during a school year expire five days after the start of the following school year and must be renewed even if they work for the same employer.

You might be interested:  How Many Cups Is 3 Quarts?

For example, if a high school student gets a job in April and her class starts on September 5, the work permit received in April will expire on September 10 unless she renews it. Since the entertainment industry is a major employer in the state, California has specific regulations for minors working in this sector.

  1. These apply to children who appear in television shows or movies, make recordings or work as models for advertising or other media.
  2. Young people aged 16 and 17 are also prohibited from working for obscene, indecent or immoral purposes, exhibitions or practices.
  3. Labor Code CA 1308(a)(3) The employer must also keep a copy of the work permit for employment and work at the site at all times.

These authorizations must be made available to the following personnel for inspection: the parents or guardians of a minor must sign the form to be completed by the minor and the potential employer. Once the signed form is returned to the school, the work permit is issued by school officials.

Employers must have a work permit from the California Division of Labor Standards. While 12- and 13-year-olds can mow lawns, deliver newspapers and babysit, California labor laws allow job seekers ages 14 to 17 to find legal employment. The State also establishes conditions for the age and level of education that minors must have in order to pursue certain types of work.

How many hours can a 16- or 17-year-old work? Older teens have fewer restrictions on their working hours. They are able to perform work tasks for four hours on school days and eight hours on weekends up to 48 hours per week. Minors between the ages of 16 and 17 may work between 05:00 and 22:00 or until 12:30 on school evenings.

Where can a 14 year old work in NY?

Minors 14 and 15 years old may work after school hours and during vacations, but not in factory work. They may do delivery and clerical work in any enclosed office of a factory, and in dry cleaning, tailor, shoe repair and similar service stores.

What is the youngest age that Chick Fil A hires?

Chick-fil-A typically hires teenagers 16 and older to serve their well-loved chicken to patrons. However, some states let younger applicants work a limited number of hours with a permit. Locations in these places may employ workers aged 14 or 15 as well.

What is the youngest age to work and get paid?

The U.S. Department of Labor’s Wage and Hour Division (WHD) administers and enforces the federal child labor laws. Generally speaking, the Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) sets the minimum age for employment (14 years for non-agricultural jobs), restricts the hours youth under the age of 16 may work, and prohibits youth under the age of 18 from being employed in hazardous occupations.

In addition, the FLSA establishes subminimum wage standards for certain employees who are less than 20 years of age, full-time students, student learners, apprentices, and workers with disabilities. Employers generally must have authorization from WHD in order to pay subminimum wage rates. The FLSA’s child labor provisions are designed to protect the educational opportunities of youth and prohibit their employment in jobs that are detrimental to their health and safety.

The Department’s YouthRules! initiative helps promote positive and safe work experiences for young workers. All states also have standards concerning youth employment. When federal and state standards are different, the rules that provide the most protection to young workers will apply.

What is the youngest age to work at KFC?

At What Age Does KFC Hire? Individuals interested in working at KFC must be at least 16-years-old to apply for an entry-level position. Some state laws may limit the amount of hours or days a minor can work, and could also prohibit these employees from holding certain positions.

What is the youngest dollar tree hire?

Applicants must meet Dollar Tree’s hiring age requirements before they can start. While the minimum age to work at Dollar Tree is 16 years old, some locations may only hire prospects who are 18 or older.

What are the duties of a family dollar?

The primary duties of a Family Dollar Sales Associate include ringing out purchases with a modern cash register, keeping work areas along with the store neat and tidy, assisting customers with their shopping, and informing guests of sales and specials.